And The Winners Are…

The AGC of Michigan’s Michigan Outstanding Safety Performance Award winners are determined by comparing the injury incident rate of each company.  The injury incident rate is based on the number of injury cases a firm experiences during the award year, as it relates to the total amount of work hours generated.
Awards are broken into two categories, General Contractor and Specialty Contractor, which then are divided into divisions based on the total work hours.
Congratulations to our 2013 winners!
General Contractors
Division I – Gold Award Alfredson Brothers Construction, Menominee Cunningham Construction Co., Jackson J. Perez Construction, Inc., Flint 3LK Construction, LLC, Detroit Wobig Construction Co., Saginaw
Division II – Gold Award Closner Construction & Sales, Marquette E & L Construction Group, Flint Krieghoff-Lenawee Co., Adrian T.H. Marsh Construction Co., Royal Oak McCarthy & Smith, Inc., Farmington Hills George McIntosh, Inc., Ferndale Miller-Davis Co., Kalamazoo The Monohan Co., Eastpointe O’Brien Construction Co., Troy Siwek Construction Co., Flint
Division III – Gold Award Alberici Constructors, Livonia George W. Auch Co., Pontiac Clark Construction Co., Lansing DeMaria Building Co., Inc., Novi Devon Industrial Group, Detroit Gerace Construction Co., Inc., Midland Grand River Construction, Inc., Hudsonville Gundlach Champion, Inc., Houghton J.R. Heineman & Sons, Inc., Saginaw Kasco, Inc., Royal Oak Moore Trosper Construction, Holt Schweitzer, Inc., Battle Creek Spence Brothers, Saginaw Turner Construction Co., Detroit
Division IV – Gold Award The Christman Co., Lansing
Division IV – Silver Award Granger Construction Co., Lansing
Division lV – Bronze Award Woods Construction, Inc., Sterling Heights
Division V – Gold Award Commercial Contracting Corp., Auburn Hills Ideal Contracting, Detroit Walbridge, Detroit
Division V – Silver Award Aristeo Construction Co., Livonia Barton Malow Co., Southfield Rockford Construction Co., Grand Rapids
Specialty Contractors
Division I – Gold Award Doring, Inc. Troy Industrial Firebrick Corp., Grand Rapids Stenco Construction Co., LLC, Livonia
 Division II – Gold Award Schiffer Mason Contractors, Holt Dobson Industrial Inc., Bay City
 Division III – Gold Award Christman Constructors Inc., Lansing Douglas Steel Fabricating, Lansing
 Division III – Bronze Award Bacco Construction Co., Iron Mountain Eagle Excavating, Inc., Flint
 Division IV – Gold Award Dee Cramer, Inc., Holly
 Division IV – Silver Award Windemuller Electric, Wayland
 Division V – Gold Award RAM Construction Services, Livonia
 Division V – Silver Award John E. Green Co., Highland Park Newkirk Electrical Associates, Muskegon W. Soule & Company, Portage

continue reading

Related Posts